How to Prevent Videos You’ve Taken Down From Being Reuploaded

You can prevent your videos from being re-uploaded to YouTube by others through our Copyright Takedown process.

When you submit a copyright takedown request using YouTube’s copyright complaint form, under “Removal Options” you’ll see an option to prevent copies of that video from appearing on YouTube going forward. This means that our system will try to identify new copies of the videos you’re reporting and automatically prevent them from being uploaded.

Subscribe and hit the bell to see new videos: https://goo.gl/So4XIG

► Check out our Help Center: https://goo.gl/fBzr7
► Learn best practices with the Creator Academy: https://goo.gl/1P8bT4

=================== text video ====================

In this video, we’ll show you
how you can prevent your videos

from being reuploaded to YouTube by others
through our Copyright Takedown process.

When you submit a copyright takedown request
using YouTube’s copyright complaint form

under «Removal options,»
you’ll see the option

to prevent copies of that video
from appearing on YouTube going forward.

This means that our system
will try to identify new copies

of the videos you’re reporting

and automatically prevent them
from being uploaded.

Before this happens,
YouTube will review your takedown request

to confirm it is valid
and has all the details we need.

When filling out your takedown request,
you should only select this option

if you own worldwide exclusive rights

to the content you’re requesting be removed.

After you’ve submitted your takedown request

you can track its status
in your Copyright Match Tool

which is accessed in the YouTube Studio

by going to Copyright
and then the «Removal requests» tab.

Here, you’ll see information about
the content you’ve requested to take down

and the status of your request.

If you click into
any of your removal requests

you’ll see an expanded view
that shows you more details

about the original removal
and potential copies we’ve found.

When you submit a takedown request
and check the box to prevent copies

our system will do two things:

check for copies,
and check for potential copies.

The «Automatically prevented» column shows
you the number of copies that were found.

These videos are
automatically removed upon upload.

In addition to copies, our match system

will also try to identify
any videos that are potential copies.

You’ll see the status of this
under the «Find matches» column.

These videos won’t be removed
by our system, as it will only remove copies.

But you can
still take action on these matches.

To do so, click into the expanded view
of the original removal request.

Then click «View Matches.»

This will lead you to the «Matches» tab,
where you’ll see a filtered view

of potential copies
for that particular piece of content.

From here, you can review the video

and choose to archive the match,
request that YouTube remove the video

or contact the channel
that uploaded the video.

As always, before submitting
a copyright takedown request

make sure to check if the content might be
protected by an exception to copyright

such as fair use or fair dealing.

Please note that abuse of our takedown tools

such as submitting takedown requests
for content you don’t own

may result in
the termination of your YouTube account.

If you no longer want YouTube
to prevent others from uploading copies

you can unselect this option by
unchecking the box in the expanded view.

You can also submit a retraction request

which will
disable the feature once it’s processed.

This feature will be available for any future
takedown requests you might need to issue.

We hope this helps you to better understand

how to prevent your content
from being uploaded by others to YouTube.

You can learn more
about this and other copyright topics

with the Help Center articles
linked in the description.

Thanks for watching!

Ответить

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован.